A Life of True Love

December 15, 2010

Being a soldier of the Lord I have been in battle many times. I’ve fought for many things; time being a great war of mine. Recently, however, I’ve slipped into the battle of heart.

As I write to each of you I realize I have kept who I am from you. I speak on love and yet I give you pieces of it. I know this because I have spoken on love in itself without showing you the life behind it, and the truth is love is alive, and it’s evident – it’s Jesus. There’s so much more to this love that only sharing a life could explain; this is what Jesus did, and if I am to show you the love of Christ in me, then I am to show you my life, and if I am to show you the evidence of True Love, then I am to show you the life of True Love.

A question I’ve been asking myself lately… Who am I?

Who are you?

Love,

Christian soldier

Leave a comment